FATHER SAYS HE STARTED SLEEPING WITH HIS DAUGHTER OUT OF FRUSTRATION

Raymond Anyanwu, a 41-year-old man who reportedly raped and impregnated his 15 year old daughter, said he started doing it out of frustration. He said, “I started sleeping with my 15-year-old daughter sometime around January, after I lost my job. “I am a transporter, but I took to alcohol after I lost my job and could not meet up with my responsibilities as the head of the house.”

 

Raymond Anyanwu sleeps with his daughter when his wife has gone to work. The saga started when her aunt suspected that she was pregnant. After carrying out a test at home, they discovered she was pregnant. The victim disclosed that her father was responsible for her pregnancy.Anyanwu beat up his wife warning her not to disclose the incident to anyone.

The Lagos State Ministry of Youth and Social Development alerted the police and the suspect was arrested . Before then however, the victim’s mother had arranged for an abortion, which was carried out before she was rescued and taken into protective custody by the Lagos State government.

The case is going to Ikeja Magistrate’s Court today.

Leave a Reply

